You

Standard

I’m having candies and slurping sweets
It is you I crave
I’m stealing giggles and borrowing tears
Rocking heels and silky hair
It is you I crave
I’m having fits and jumping seats
Laughing peels and baring teeth
It is you I crave
I’m throwing far and reaching wide
Climbing freeways and taking rides
It is you I crave
I’m spewing flames and passing blames
Running mad and calling names
It is you I crave
I’m sneaking peaks and dropping lines
Decking up and looking fine
It is you I crave
I’m patting cakes and stewing brews
Folding clothes or arranging shoes
It is you I crave
I’m sitting quiet and holding in
Wondering where in the world you’ve been
It is you I crave
I’m drawing lines and sheathing spears
Fighting tears and hiding fears
It is you I crave
I’m smiling now as I think of you
Wondering how this can be true
That it’s you I crave.

I’m unstopable today!! I hope this brings my muse back…

One response »

Leave a Reply

