What a wonderful world…

Standard

I’m having loads plenty of mixmash experiences of late. Scratch that, experiences have been having me plenty of late! lol! First my dreams are clashing with my realities. I am having a tough time separating the two. But it’s all good

Another interesting thing, D’s mom came back last night! That snitch of a man… any way, favor. Then the whole of church is playing ‘lovewalk’ with me. iSigh… Like I don’t know the script.

But it’s all good sha.

Then, yes, I’m writing a lot of prose now! Who woulda thought, right? lol! It’s cool though. And I have enough inspiration! Hehehehe! Like my life isn’t enough drama! pschew!

I shall return to these parts soon. I feel a blog coming up! (like someone I know would say) So, i8t’s a wrap then.

But before I go, wanna connect my past to my future small… hope you like it…

Let me not to the marriage of true minds
Admit impediments. Love is not love
Which alters when it alteration finds,


Or bends with the remover to remove:
O, no! it is an ever-fixed mark,
That looks on tempests and is never shaken;


It is the star to every wandering bark,
Whose worth’s unknown, although his height be taken.
Love’s not Time’s fool, though rosy lips and cheeks


Within his bending sickle’s compass come;
Love alters not with his brief hours and weeks,
But bears it out even to the edge of doom.
If this be error and upon me proved,
I never writ, nor no man ever loved.

I didnt write that, but an ex sent it to me. It’s my second all time fav! Nothing beats the number 1. William always knew the right words… But this one, is mine

In my heart is a melody

a tune serenading my youthful thoughts

i think on you and suddenly

a smile entrances my steadfast gaze

as i look on you

and i’m brought to remember

the yesterdays, gone by

like flighty flew away

to make way for each morning’s bliss

of everyday i’ve spent with you

like today, your own special day

like the day my heart first went your way

like the days you brought me

divine joy, with a smile, with a word

rightly spoken for my decoy

happy birth’s day, my sweet

may your life forever know bliss

may i love you with all the strenght i can muster

may my heart be yours even in the ever after

may my love always seek yours

may our love ever be as pure

as the look of wonder in your eyes

whenever i stop to kiss you goodnight

happy birthday, my love

may your life ever be with me.
I wrote it for a friend’s husband for her birthday. I never gave him.. teeheehee! But I want my boo to feel this way about me too. So consider it a prayer… Amen.

Leave a Reply

